PDA

View Full Version : CertiFLAT Welding Table Build FAB BLOCK

JeepLab
12-25-2016, 04:36 PM
Hey yall!

I know i've been on the dark side of the moon, my day job is nutty, and has gotten way out of hand over the last 12 months. BUT im back in the garage, and here is what Im up to.

I bought a certiflat welding table from weldtables.com after planning to build my own and never getting around to it. I bought the 1/2 inch steel top and square tube legs, but my welding skill is low, and I never found the time to do it. AND all the parts are so heavy, I have to ask for help wich sucks. My table top must weigh 400lbs if its an oz.

I liked this table because of the tab and slot construction that looked idiot proof. And geek beat does a good video on construction.

There is a lot to like. The build is not intimidating for rookies. Thats the best part. AND they look great, that never hurts. I just fit it together in my garage and here are my first impressions

Love-
Laser cut pieces- its amazing how well it fits together once bolted and clamped. the steel pieces were not perfectly flat, I could see bends in them beforehand, that concerned me a little, but once the bolts were on, it was flat, with almost no attention.

Fab wings- these are shelves that you build that can extend your table, or help fabricate by making vertical walls on the table. I got a 36x36 table so it would not be huge in my garage when not in use, but could extend with the 2 wings to be 36x60.

Shipping - if you can get it freight, it comes fast. I had mine in 2 days

Dont love -