Close

Page 1 of 45 12311 ... LastLast

Prodigy Performance 3.6 Turbo DIY Install

Welcome to my DIY install thread for the Prodigy performance turbo kit for the 3.6 Pentastar (2012+) Wrangler!

I am not a mechanic. I have no training. I just have basic tools, a few non-basic tools, basic DIY experience, general mechanical understanding of how things work, a desire to make stuff happen, and the ability to follow directions.

This first post is reserved to be updated to contain general summary/FAQ info, as well as a "table of contents" list of links to specific milestones or posts of interest later in this thread.

Table of Contents
    (links to specific points of interest within this thread)

Turbo Sounds! (stage 1)
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2cyAZSDR_m8

Pictures! (stage 1)

Pictures! (stage 2)

Turbo Sounds! (stage 2)
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_kfYyeRwRSI

More Turbo Sounds! (stage 2, Precision turbo upgrade)
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1TCzCAcfajU

Turbo on the Sand Dunes! (stage 2, Precision turbo upgrade)
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B7srHlR_Glw
    Last edited by UselessPickles; 07-11-2016 at 11:29 PM.

After much waiting, my turbo kit arrived today! Let's jump straight into unboxing pics!

Small box is marked as 22 pounds on the shipping label, and the large box is marked as 64 pounds.

TURBO!

The small box contains only the turbo itself.

The big box contains everything else:

Air filter:

Exhaust pipes from the engine to the turbo:

Exhaust pipes from the turbo back to the OEM "cat-back" system. Downpipe and catalytic converter:

The air charge pipe and silicone couplers, between the turbo and the throttle body.

Various hoses (oil return line, heater hoses, etc):

Wastegate:

MAP sensor and fuel injectors:

Diablosport InTune. Literally a "handheld" tuner!

Nicely organized and labeled bags of smaller parts: