Close

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Pentastar + RIPP SuperCharger = SUPERSTAR?

This is one of my favorite threads. Worked on it for a year. Started it in March of 2013

Yep Its Done.

Only 2 others in existance. Both auto. Ripp's and Rockstar's.

The only 6-Spd RIPP SuperCharged Pentastar JK in the world is in my garage.

I want to thank Ross and the guys from RIPP for all the work. I hung out with them for a few hours, they are all very cool. Same vibe i got at Rock Krawler with Justin and the boys up in NY state. Knowledgable jeep guys, who dont mind explaining the stuff that I didn't understand going in. Im not a mechanic, so sometimes my questions might sound silly, but these guys were happy to explain in detail, not bothered by my entry level understanding of superchargers.

Here are the stats on Black Betty.

12 JKUR
    315 Duratracs
    2.5 X-Factor Rock Krawler Lift
    6 Spd
    4.10 Gears.
    No Exhaust Mods at this time.

Drove it for the first time today. It is very fast. The boys at ripp installed it, so im going to get more involved explaining the installation later. Suffices to say, the install was done in one day, then the dyno passes began. I'll post the before and after dyno numbers as soon as I dig up the pictures.

Here is the short version so far. Ross from RIPP is pulling my truck off the dyno for a test drive, motions to me to get in. I'm freaking out with delight, as I had tried to stay out of his way for the last hour while he was dialing it in on the dyno. I jump into the passenger seat, ready to fire 1000 questions.